East Tennessee Endangered 8 Announced on May 1

2017 Endangered 8 Announced Monday, May 1 at 2:00 p.m. at Historic Westwood

Each year the East Tennessee Preservation Alliance (ETPA) presents a list of endangered heritage sites in our region. Endangered historic places are selected by the East Tennessee Preservation Alliance Board of Directors from nominations received from members and the general public. The goal is to bring attention to these threatened heritage assets and encourage property owners and communities to develop preservation strategies for saving them. PLACES, the Preservation Toolbox for East Tennessee, is designed to assist with developing viable solutions for saving our endangered heritage. The East Tennessee Preservation Alliance serves 16 counties in East Tennessee: Anderson, Blount, Campbell, Claiborne, Cocke, Grainger, Jefferson, Hamblen, Knox, Loudon, Monroe, Morgan, Roane, Scott, Sevier and Union.

2017 East Tennessee Endangered 8

Read their stories and get an update on the 2016 E8 sites:
2017 East Tennessee Endangered 8 – Press Release
Watch the video

Learn more about the Endangered 8 HERE.